top of page
Search

The witches of time

When I started writing this book I lived in a little village west of Bradford City centre.


It was a strange time, the hustle bustle of city life was gone. Time seemed to stand still. Although as with every newcomer to a small village, the residents wanted to know who we were.


Our 'cottage' overlooked the green fields where the cows would come down on a summer morning. Life seemed idyllic, but for me it was a kind of trap.


I was still employed as a retail assistant in a well known shop, the buses and trains were unpredictable. My boss was least impressed with my punctuality. Needless to say I outgrew working for him and within a year I left the company.


The witches of time is based in a northern village like the one I lived in but in a simpler time before technology had your mind and body trapped. Set in the 1800s, there in a cottage by the stream live two powerful witches. The father of all fathers lives Father Time. Felicia is a powerful witch and Father Time, well he is the overseer of time itself. In a time when witches were hunted and burned at the stake by their Christian counterparts, Malena struggles with her responsibilities. Seeing no way out she runs away from home. What will happen to our young witch and what is her connection to Madeleine. ..

32 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page